6817 N May Ave Oklahoma City, Ok 73116
  (405) 840-8911
 Friend Us

Calendar


Come and Digitize

Digitize with Rachel

Come & Sew

Come and Sew with us in the classroom!

Tool Tote

Marilyn Karper's version of this great bag.

Jan 18
Come and Embroider
Jan 25
Machine Embroidery: Quilt Labels
Jan 25
Quilting in the Hoop

SPECIALTY CLASSES

We offer a variety of specialty classes, where you can learn techniques or create a project. We have some of the most talented and patient teachers in the country – come learn from our experts.

For a list of specialty classes, please see our current newsletter.

MASTERY CLASSES

This is our BERNINA My Guide Classes for May – August 2018. Please call us at (405) 840-8911 to sign up today! If you own any BERNINA machine and you want to learn to use it, these are the classes for you! These classes are free to all new owners, and for all BERNINA models. Whether you bought the machine at our store, moved from out of town, inherited your machine, or found an orphan BERNINA in an alley, these classes are always free! Call to reserve your spot 405-840-8911.

For machines classes please bring your sewing machine, all of its accessories, something to write with and scissors. We have workbooks for the classes which are $4.00 (our cost for printing) that are three hole punched.  We highly recommend purchasing the workbook and bringing a small 3 ring binder to keep it and any information about your machine in.  We provide all fabric, stabilizer, and thread for the classes.

For computer classes, please bring your own laptop with the software installed.  We will happily let you borrow one of our laptops, but we must know ahead of time that you need to borrow one.  Also, if you need help installing your software we would be happy to do that as well.  Please make an appointment to install the software before the day of the class by calling 405-840-8911.

Sewing Machines Class 1

For all electronic/computerized Bernina Sewing Machines (since 1996)

DAY DATE TIME
Wednesday September 5 9:45 am – 4:30 pm
Monday September 10 9:45 am – 4:30 pm
Friday September 28 9:45 am – 4:30 pm
Friday  October 5 9:45 am – 4:30 pm
Monday October 15 9:45 am – 4:30 pm
Wednesday October 24 9:45 am – 4:30 pm
Monday November 5 9:45 am – 4:30 pm
Saturday November 17 9:45 am – 4:30 pm
Wednesday November 28 9:45 am – 4:30 pm
Saturday December 1 9:45 am – 4:30 pm
Friday  December 7 9:45 am – 4:30 pm

 

Sewing Machines Class 2

For all electronic / computerized Bernina Sewing Machines (since 1996)

DAY DATE TIME
Saturday September 1 9:45 am – 4:30 pm
Wednesday September 26 9:45 am – 4:30 pm
Monday October 1 9:45 am – 4:30 pm
Wednesday October 31 9:45 am – 4:30 pm
Friday November 9 9:45 am – 4:30 pm
Monday November 19 9:45 am – 4:30 pm
Friday  November 30 9:45 am – 4:30 pm
Saturday December 8 9:45 am – 4:30 pm
Friday  December 14 9:45 am – 4:30 pm

 

Sewing Machines Class 3

For 7 and 8 series Machines Only

DAY DATE TIME
Tuesday September 4 10:00 am – 4:00 pm
Saturday October 27 10:00 am – 4:00 pm
Friday November 9 10:00 am – 4:00 pm
Tuesday December 4 10:00 am – 4:00 pm

 

Bernette & Mechanical Sewing Machine

For all Bernette models and classic/vintage Bernina mechanical models.

DAY DATE TIME
Saturday September 29 9:45 am – 2:00 pm
Monday October 29 9:45 am – 2:00 pm
Friday November 16 9:45 am – 2:00 pm
Monday December 10 9:45 am – 2:00 pm

 

Serger: Class 1 Basic

For all Bernina and Bernette Models

DAY DATE TIME
Monday September 24 9:45 am – 12:30 pm
Wednesday October 3 9:45 am – 12:30 pm
Saturday November 10 9:45 am – 12:30 pm
Monday December 3 9:45 am – 12:30 pm


Serger: Class 2 – 2 Thread & Coverstitch

DAY DATE TIME
Monday September 24 1:30 - 4:30
Wednesday October 3 1:30 - 4:30
Saturday November 10 1:30 - 4:30
Monday December 3 1:30 - 4:30


BERNINA Embroidery Mastery

DAY DATE TIME
Tuesday September 11 10:00 am – 4:00 pm
Monday September 17 10:00 am – 4:00 pm
Saturday September 29 10:00 am – 4:00 pm
Wednesday October 10 10:00 am – 4:00 pm
Wednesday October 17 10:00 am – 4:00 pm
Friday October 26 10:00 am – 4:00 pm
Wednesday November 7 10:00 am – 4:00 pm
Thursday November 15 10:00 am – 4:00 pm
Thursday November 29 10:00 am – 4:00 pm
Wednesday  December 1 10:00 am – 4:00 pm
Saturday December 5 10:00 am – 4:00 pm
Friday December 14 10:00 am – 4:00 pm


Endless Embroidery

For the 590E, 780E, 790E, 830E, 880E

DAY DATE TIME
Thursday October 18 10:00 am – 1:00 pm
Thursday December 6 10:00 am – 1:00 pm

 

Deco and Bernette Embroidery Class

DAY DATE TIME
Wednesday September 19 9:45 am - 4:30 pm
Wednesday December 5 9:45 am - 4:30 pm


Artlink V8

Artlink V8 is a Free Downloadable program from the Bernina website!

DAY DATE TIME
Wednesday September 26 10:00 am – 12:00 pm
Saturday November 3 10:00 am – 12:00 pm


Toolbox

DAY DATE TIME
Wednesday September 26 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Saturday November 3 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm


Bernina Embroidery Software V8: Software Class 1

DAY DATE TIME
 Friday September 21 10:00 am – 4:00 pm
Saturday October 6 10:00 am – 4:00 pm
Monday October 22 10:00 am – 4:00 pm
Monday November 6 10:00 am – 4:00 pm
Monday December 17 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

 


Bernina Embroidery Software V8: Software Class 2

DAY DATE TIME
Thursday September 27 10:00 am – 4:00 pm
Monday October 12 10:00 am – 4:00 pm
Tuesday November 6 10:00 am – 4:00 pm
Thursday December 18 10:00 am – 4:00 pm

 

Bernina Embroidery Software V8: Software Class 3

DAY DATE TIME
Friday September 28 10:00 am – 4:00 pm
Monday October 15 10:00 am – 4:00 pm
Saturday November 10 10:00 am – 4:00 pm
Thursday December 20 10:00 am – 4:00 pm

 

DesignWorks Basics

DAY DATE TIME
Friday October 26 10:00 am – 4:00 pm

 

 

Quilt Motion by Appointment

Q Series by Appointment 

 

E-16 -- by Appointment

google-site-verification: googlecc05ca23b3696124.html